Cows, Calves & Sri Krishna : From a reader.

A reader mailed the below poem (or might be just a letter) and I felt it worth to be published.

The Poem :

Hare Krishna! Hare Krishna!!

Always I had asked You for favours.
But I had never asked for You.
I always wanted You to make me Happy.
But I had never made You happy.

I never followed your words.
Never did what You asked me to do.
Never lived as You said.
By my actions, I had ever hurt You.

Now,
I have a Dream.
I want to take You to a Place just for us.
You, Cows, Calves and me.
I had always hurt everybody.
I don’t want to hurt anybody again.

From a far corner,
I just want to see You playing.
I just want to see You mesmerize the Cows & Calves with Your music.
Give me untiring eyes to keep on seeing you!
I don’t want anything else now.

7 thoughts on “Cows, Calves & Sri Krishna : From a reader.

    • It’s true that we cannot make Him Happy or Sad (just like that) with our actions. But when we start Loving Him, through Bhakthi we can make Him Happy. We are after all His Children…

  1. adeyan srinivasa dasan
    kavithai paditha pin kannai moodi anubhaviten,
    arputham arputham,

    adiyen SRINIVASA daasan
    RADHA SRIDHARAN

Your Comments / Suggestions

